Mission of the Karuk Community Development Corporation

The Karuk Community Development Corporation utilizes a nation building approach to establish and maintain diversified revenue streams for the betterment of our Tribal and non-Tribal communities.

Board Members:

Marsha Jackson, Chairman
Randy White, Vice Chairman
Michael Thom, Secretary/Treasurer
Members: Glenda Hockaday, Sonny Davis, Travis King
and Dora Bernal


(530) 493-1475 Fax: (530) 493-1476


Karen Derry, Economic Developer/Operations Manager

Deanna Miller, Chief Financial Officer

Tamara Barnett, Fiscal Assistant

Daniella Sanchez, Administrative Clerk


        Click here to email Karen Derry 


Click the following link to go to the Karuk Community Development Website - www.kcdc.us


Happy Camp Community Computer Center

Frank Snider, Workforce Development Coordinator

25 Fourth Avenue, Happy Camp, CA 96039

Phone (530) 493-1485 

Happy Camp Community Computer Center Website

Headstart Program

Priscilla Stack,  Director Click here to email Priscilla Stack

Happy Camp Office

632 Jacobs Way, Happy Camp, CA 96039

(530) 493-1490

Yreka Office

1316 Yellowhammer Road, Yreka, CA 96097

(530) 842-9225


Head Start Application - Download (PDF)

Head Start Annual Report 2011-2012 - Download

Head Start Annual Report 2012-2013 - Download


Koovura Yee Shiip Program

Patricia Hobbs, Director

Happy Camp Office

533 Jacobs Way, Happy Camp, CA 96039

(530) 493-1480, ext 5200

Yreka Office

1836 Apsuun, Yreka, CA 96097

(530 842-1644, x7050


Yreka Amkuuf Shop

777 Casino Way, Yreka, CA 96097


Stewart Holsinger

Laura Cramer

Tracy Jerry



KCDC Time Sheet (MS Excel)
KCDC PurchaseOrder
(MS Excel)
KCDC Travel Advance
(MS Excel)
Request for leave
(MS Excel)


Get in touch

Go to top